XP since the beginning…

I had an interesting conversation with someone the other day on the subject of XP. I told him that I’d been involved in an “early attempt at doing XP” back in 2001. We chatted a little about how it was only a couple of years after some of the books on XP were published but that, of course, there were many things about the attempt that were not perfect. He then casually mentioned that he used to work for ThoughtWorks and asked if I’d heard of it. I said, of course – because of Martin Fowler – he then told me that he was lucky enough, while at ThoughtWorks, to have been taught XP by Kent Beck. I asked him how and he said that he was lucky enough to go on the second ever ObjectMentor “total immersion” XP course.

Wow. Pretty impeccable agile credentials.

 

1 thought on “XP since the beginning…”

Leave a Reply

